Remember me
▼ Content

The "radiative Greenhouse effect" does not exist

Page 3 of 4<1234>
05-03-2020 03:57
Into the NightProfile picture★★★★★
(21721)
tmiddles wrote:...deleted Mantra 20a2...25k...25f...29...20a1...20a2...20b...20f...16b...

No argument presented. RQAA.

The Parrot Killer

Debunked in my sig. - tmiddles

Google keeps track of paranoid talk and i'm not on their list. I've been evaluated and certified. - keepit

nuclear powered ships do not require nuclear fuel. - Swan

While it is true that fossils do not burn it is also true that fossil fuels burn very well - Swan
05-03-2020 18:13
James___
★★★★★
(5513)
IBdaMann wrote:
James___ wrote: What is the universe expanding into?

Many among us presume the universe is expanding into absolutely nothing, i.e. not into a vacuum as we understand it but into nothing, which we have never had in our experience.

However, there are others who believe in a "continuum" that isn't necessarily expanding. I am not an expert in that theory.

In both cases, the universe is "closed" in the sense that energy is not being exchanged with anything beyond it.

Space not filled with something is considered to be a vacuum. As has been said by Aristotle, nature abhors a vacuum.
05-03-2020 18:56
IBdaMannProfile picture★★★★★
(14484)
James___ wrote: Space not filled with something is considered to be a vacuum.

We humans have no experience of a "nothing." We can only ponder the nature of that which is nothing ... and it is not a vacuum because a vacuum is a something, a something loaded with gravitons and electromagnetic radiation and time-passage and three observable dimensions and perhaps stuff of which we are unaware.

No human has ever experienced complete "nothing" much less studied it.

I don't think i can [define it]. I just kind of get a feel for the phrase. - keepit

A Spaghetti strainer with the faucet running, retains water- tmiddles

Clouds don't trap heat. Clouds block cold. - Spongy Iris