Remember me
▼ Content

Science and Atmospheric Chemistry

Science and Atmospheric Chemistry24-11-2023 20:26
James_
★★★★★
(2238)
With CO2 + H2O > CH2O + O2 we can discuss some "real" science. This is a thread I started in 2016; https://www.physicsforums.com/threads/is-co2-h2o-ch2o-o2-possible.876215/
This readily demonstrates that I've been learning about my experiment for at least 7 1/2 years. And this is the result of years of work; https://climate-cycling.com/cold-fusion

There are some aspects of my experiment I will not make known until I can pursue
trying my experiment. This is because it gets into even more physics and will possibly create a model where the reality of how atmospheric gasses are interacting becomes known.
Initially I am saying emission and absorption spectrums. When CO2's emission spectrum has the wavelength 325 – 425 nm and water vapor's absorption spectrum has a wavelength from 250 to 550 nm, this clearly shows that water vapor can absorb em radiation that CO2 emits.
Then to consider how meaningful this is there's PV = nRT and KE = 3/2kT. As temperature and pressure drops so does the amount of electromagnetic radiation in the background. CH2O has been observed at higher concentrations in rain clouds and this could help to explain why.

During the Subsonic Assessment
Ozone and Nitrogen Oxide Experiment (SONEX) airborne cam-
paign over the North Atlantic in October – November of 1997,
Jaegle´ et al. [2000] obtained model results in the 8 – 12 km range
that were systematically lower than the measurements by factors of
2 to 3 and did not capture the observed variability. These authors
raise the possibility that heterogeneous conversion of methanol to
CH 2O taking place on aerosols enhances the production of CH 2O.
[ 8 ] The above measurement-model discrepancies clearly point
to considerable gaps in our understanding of CH 2O production,
and possibly destruction pathways, in the clean background atmos-