Remember me
▼ Content

Good beginner book

Good beginner book26-08-2019 03:22
fishfood5266
☆☆☆☆☆
(2)
Hi, Im new to this topic but would like to learn more about it, particularly the maths and science or something with facts and is practical and also current challenges and trends in technology. Is there a book that covers those aspects that you could suggest reading? Thanks!
26-08-2019 03:26
tmiddlesProfile picture★★★★★
(3979)
fishfood5266 wrote:Is there a book that covers those aspects

Welcome!

Be aware that the forums online, not just this one, are usually focused on the points of disagreement between the participants. So you get a poor overview of the issues.

I personally think videos tend to be easier to follow for most people.

I would start though with general science subjects like thermodynamics, physics, and chemistry.

Later when you get to things focused on CO2 produced by human impacting the temperature of Earth, for example, it'll make more sense.
Edited on 26-08-2019 03:26
26-08-2019 03:29
IBdaMannProfile picture★★★★★
(14452)
fishfood5266 wrote:
Hi, Im new to this topic but would like to learn more about it, particularly the maths and science or something with facts and is practical and also current challenges and trends in technology. Is there a book that covers those aspects that you could suggest reading? Thanks!

Do you believe in Global Warming?

I don't think i can [define it]. I just kind of get a feel for the phrase. - keepit

A Spaghetti strainer with the faucet running, retains water- tmiddles

Clouds don't trap heat. Clouds block cold. - Spongy Iris

Printing dollars to pay debt doesn't increase the number of dollars. - keepit

If Venus were a black body it would have a much much lower temperature than what we found there.- tmiddles

Ah the "Valid Data" myth of ITN/IBD. - tmiddles