▼ Content

Consider

Page 3 of 4<1234>
29-11-2020 07:53
keepit
★★★★★
(3060)
IBD,
How could water actually defy thermodynamics or the SB law?
29-11-2020 09:35
tmiddlesProfile picture★★★★★
(3979)
HarveyH55 wrote:
And, evaporation has a cooling effect... That's why people sweat. ...
It's warmer when it's humid Harvey. Clouds make it warmer believe it or not.
29-11-2020 10:43
Into the NightProfile picture★★★★★
(21599)
keepit wrote:
IBD,
Why are you and ITN so incapable of understanding figures of speech?

I studied the Holy Bible. I think that's where i learned to understand figures of speech.

Since you obviously have failed to recognize some important aspects of the character of God, described in the Bible, I doubt you studied it well, if at all.

The Parrot Killer

Debunked in my sig. - tmiddles

Google keeps track of paranoid talk and i'm not on their list. I've been evaluated and certified. - keepit

nuclear powered ships do not require nuclear fuel. - Swan

While it is true that fossils do not burn it is also true that fossil fuels burn very well - Swan
Edited on 29-11-2020 10:44
29-11-2020 10:46
(21599)
Spongy Iris wrote:
Into the Night wrote:
Spongy Iris wrote:
Into the Night wrote:
Xadoman wrote:
Quote from IBdaMann :

Hint: The composition of the atmosphere has no bearing on the temperature. The quantity, yes, but the composition, no.

Please explain how the quantity of atmosphere have a bearing on the temperature. I do not understand.

Thicker atmosphere allows more efficient conductive heating from the surface to the atmosphere. That's about it. This is why lower altitudes like Death Valley see higher temperatures, and mountains see lower temperatures.

And increased CO2 leads to a thicker atmosphere!

No, it doesn't. Denial of equilibrium chemistry.
Spongy Iris wrote:
Have you finally converted to the Church of Global Warming and Climate Change???

I don't think he will. He knows what a sham that religion is.

What is equilibrium chemistry?