Page 3 of 4<1234>
02-04-2017 21:28
James_
★★★★★
(2218)
Frescomexico wrote:
James_ wrote:
Frescomexico wrote:

You are way ahead of me on this ozone layer subject. I'm just a refrigeration technician. But, since the health of the layer so affects my profession, and since I live in the tropics (20 N Lat), the layer's influence on my climate is important, so I'll keep following your thread.

Thanks, Don

Thanks for the compliment. Right now everything is in a wait and see mode. I have contacted scientists and the media to try to get interest in seeing an experiment performed. I am hoping a local university will get involved. At the moment atmospheric forcing is not considered to be happening and all climate change models only allow for CO2 to change through photosynthesis.
I have a medical situation that I am trying to have resolved. Once that happens then if need be I could see about doing the experiment myself.

Jim

p.s., on a different thought, the rain forest on the South American continent may have vegetation that absorbs water vapor in the atmosphere and drains it through it's root system. Because of how thick the vegetation can be, it makes me wonder how water gets to plants underneath the canopy.
If such plants exist then they may help to restore ground water in other places.

That is an exciting possibility. However, many places where the aquifers are depleted are also places that have low humidity. Perhaps you are only referring to surface ground water.

Don,
In some places it might be for surface water. This could help in 2 ways. The first is to absorb some solar radiation and the 2nd is to hydrate the surface. The 2nd item might help to change how solar radiation is refracted.