Remember me
▼ Content

man made or natural

Page 1 of 8123>>>
man made or natural04-01-2020 20:41
jboy751
☆☆☆☆☆
(18)
are there any papers by well reputed experts that state that the climate chage is man made? I know this is a very heated discussion subject, so don't try to read between the lines. I am a scientist who would understand a scientific argument, but I am no expert and wish to find a sober lead into the conversation.

Are there collection of papers that argue both sides of this argument?

For example I read a commentary in RSOC (sort of consensus) that said that the naive models based in simple thermodynamics cannot explain the rise in temperature based on carbon emissions, BUT (it goes on to say) the climate is much more complicated than those simplistic models. What I found a bit odd is the logical fallacity of this argument. Just because its complicated doesn't make it true (or not true). NB the RSOC article was "silently" in favour of man made climate change. I could try to find it to reference here, but I guess I don't care particularly about that summary comment. I care about data and collective oppinions by good recognised experts.
04-01-2020 21:10
James___
★★★★★
(5513)
jboy751 wrote:
are there any papers by well reputed experts that state that the climate chage is man made? I know this is a very heated discussion subject, so don't try to read between the lines. I am a scientist who would understand a scientific argument, but I am no expert and wish to find a sober lead into the conversation.