Remember me
▼ Content

Magnetic Field and Pole Reversal

Magnetic Field and Pole Reversal20-03-2017 11:21
ipur
☆☆☆☆☆
(1)
I'm no scientist but I started this thread so that I can reach someone who is more knowledgeable about this topic.

I have read somewhere that Magnetic Field of Earth and Sun are related. That if the magnetic field of the sun weakens, the magnetic field of the earth also weakens. With a weakened magnetic field, particles from space could easily penetrate our atmosphere thereby affecting our weather. Is the described wild jet streaming is something a result of this scenario?

However, another relation was stated that with a weaker magnetic field of the earth, the volcanoes becomes active. And since there are undersea volcanoes, is the heating of the seas (EL Nino Phenomenon) near the equator has something to do with undersea volcanoes becoming active?

I also heard that a weakened magnetic field is a sign that pole reversal is about to happen soon? I heard that the pole is now moving fast than a century ago. Could the surfacing of undersea mammals has something to do with this? I heard that their brains are sensitive to the magnetic lines of our planet? That any changes they can easily detect...

Hope anyone can your share thoughts and ideas about this... Thank you very much in advance...
Edited on 20-03-2017 11:26
20-03-2017 17:01
still learning
★★☆☆☆
(244)
ipur wrote:
.....I have read somewhere ...

Read elsewhere.
20-03-2017 17:16
Wake
★★★★★
(4034)
still learning wrote:
ipur wrote:

Read elsewhere.

Perhaps you're grasping at straws to try and get the arguments to slow down an think. I don't think that you're going to be able to achieve that.

The magnetic field of the Sun has little to do with the magnetic field of the Earth though certainly the magnetic field of the Sun has a lot to do with the particles that escape the Sun and strike the outer magnetic field of the Earth.