Remember me
▼ Content

I got warned...

I got warned...30-04-2023 22:08
HarveyH55Profile picture★★★★★
(5196)
I've been using a far-left message board for a few years now. Mostly amusing, but helps balance some of the far-right nonsense. The truth of much that fills the news media, falls some where in the middle.

Sure, I offend, occasionally insult a few, sometimes most of the left-leaning. Most are a little slow to realize it... But, yesterday, I got a serious warning, about something beyond comprehension. Like most people, the media, I use 'democrat party', and have often on YAP. Yesterday, the moderator demanded I refer to them as 'democratic party. No big deal, I'll just use an alternative, like 'D-party'... Should be amusing.

Had several exchanges, and still no answer to why 'democrat party' is insulting, or offensive, beyond the usual screwing up the country. Aside from a few politicians, haven't heard anyone use 'democratic party'. Knowingly skirting the rules occasionally, I at least understand being warned. I truly can't understand how this is remotely ban-worthy, considering a lot of the crap I post there. This isn't something done to intentionally insult anyone, just the common usage. The context, is usually derogatory though, and it wouldn't matter which label I used.

I doubt a democrat will explain the difference, or why it's so offensive, as to ban someone. But, I am really curious, specially why now, it's so offensive. Have they re-branded, with a new plan to destroy the country, and take over the world?
01-05-2023 16:22
IBdaMannProfile picture★★★★★
(14394)
HarveyH55 wrote:Yesterday, the moderator demanded I refer to them as 'democratic party. No big deal, I'll just use an alternative, like 'D-party'... Should be amusing.