Remember me
▼ Content

The failure of climate change theory

Page 2 of 4<1234>
08-04-2015 13:11
Abraham3Profile picture★★☆☆☆
(256)
Do you mean the area under the curve within the box as a whole, or a running integration with time? I have a degree in engineering. I understand calculus.

Why do you think your 100 year averages are most meaningful? As I pointed out, the temperature curve has significant features much smaller than that. Obviously some are from noise: large volcanoes, PDO, ENSO, etc. But the temperature curve fluctuations do not match; that data do not indicate a correlation with TSI or sunspots.
08-04-2015 18:40
seaninak
☆☆☆☆☆
(36)
Yes I mean the area under the sunspot curve as an integral across the 100 year time frame vs the same integral across the 100 year time frame of temperature. Since you have a degree in engineering, as I do, you could perform that calculation yourself as I have.

Q*t=T. Irradiance is the Q, time is the t, Temperature is what's changing. It's very simple physics and quite intuitive. For instance, if I turn the thermostat up in my house for 5 minutes and check the change in the inside temperature in the house I see no real change. I could set the thermostat to 100 degrees but still see no change. I could say based on that information that there is no correlation between thermostat setting and inside temperature. If I do the same exercise over say one hour, then I do see a correlation.

If you take the linear regression formula in the 100 year chart above and plug in the 100 year moving average sunspot count for that year you will get the 100 year moving average CET value with very minor exceptions and it holds true in all time ranges within the record.
08-04-2015 18:57
seaninak
☆☆☆☆☆
(36)
Please, I welcome any input on my analysis. Here's the excel file if you have excel or a spreadsheet program that can run excel.
Attached file:
svt-2.xlsx
09-04-2015 01:28
(256)