Remember me
▼ Content

Exposing the Pink Elephant

Exposing the Pink Elephant03-07-2018 18:29
Tillerson
☆☆☆☆☆
(28)
I've heard of the elephant in the room but the exposed pink elephant sounds like some finale from an eyes wide shut party.
I wouldn't know.

Human Overpopulation: Expose the Pink Elephant
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5tBggOuQYqE
05-07-2018 02:26
ErnieRogers
☆☆☆☆☆
(4)
I am a physical scientist--I can use science to help us live better. By reasonable arguments, we might conclude that the earth has been overpopulated since about 10,000 BC. I can accept that in principle. I see my job as trying to manage the situation I am given. In this forum, I think that means looking for ways for all 7.6 billion of us to get along on a shrinking planet that is rapidly getting hotter due to rising CO2. I will comment further on a different thread.
05-07-2018 19:31
Tillerson
☆☆☆☆☆
(28)
Make it quick Ernie.

Heat wave smashes records around the world — a look at the sizzling temperatures
https://globalnews.ca/news/4311444/heat-wave-weather-across-the-world/
06-07-2018 09:57
Tim the plumber
★★★★☆
(1356)
ErnieRogers wrote:
I am a physical scientist--I can use science to help us live better. By reasonable arguments, we might conclude that the earth has been overpopulated since about 10,000 BC. I can accept that in principle. I see my job as trying to manage the situation I am given. In this forum, I think that means looking for ways for all 7.6 billion of us to get along on a shrinking planet that is rapidly getting hotter due to rising CO2. I will comment further on a different thread.

The planet is getting a little hotter.

So?

Can you cite a single bad aspect of this that is going to cost any local council that has traffic lights, more than its' traffic light budget?

I will need you to explain the mechanism for the bad thing, that is the bit between the temperature increase and tha bad thing and cite some actual sciecne that shows this mechanism.